Celebrity Search By First Name / Band / Event / Movies / TV Shows
# a b c d e f g h i j k l m n o p q r s t u v w x y z

Hollywood Film Awards Draws Big Name Stars

Posted Monday November 2, 2015 10:49 AM GMT

The Beverly Hilton Hotel was replete with celebrities on Sunday night (November 1) as the 19th Annual Hollywood Film Awards took over the place.

Hosted by James Corden, the shindig boasted famous folks like Amy Schumer, Will Smith, Carey Mulligan, Reese Witherspoon, Robert De Niro, Alicia Vikander, Channing Tatum and his wife Jenna Dewan.

Corden opened the show with the statement, "If you told me a year ago that I would be hosting the Hollywood Film Awards, I would ask you, 'What are the Hollywood Film Awards?’” And DeNiro poked fun at Tinseltown’s penchant for self-congratulatory events- "The Hollywood Film Awards are supposed to be the start to the awards season. For me the awards season started 40 years ago... that's a long f--king awards season."

And the honorees for the 19th Hollywood Film Awards are:

Hollywood Career Achievement Award
Robert De Niro, presented by David O. Russell

Hollywood Producer Award
Ridley Scott for The Martian, presented by Russell Crowe

Hollywood Director Award
Tom Hooper for The Danish Girl, presented by Amber Heard

Hollywood Actor Award
Will Smith for Concussion, presented by Jamie Foxx

Hollywood Actress Award
Carey Mulligan for Suffragette, presented by Jake Gyllenhaal

Hollywood Supporting Actor Award
Benicio Del Toro for Sicario, presented by Reese Witherspoon

Hollywood Supporting Actress Award
Jane Fonda for Youth, presented by Laura Dern

Hollywood Breakout Actor Award
Joel Edgerton for Black Mass, presented by Johnny Depp and Dakota Johnson

Hollywood Breakout Actress Award
Alicia Vikander for The Danish Girl, presented by Armie Hammer

New Hollywood Award
Saoirse Ronan for Brooklyn, presented by Ryan Gosling

Hollywood Ensemble Award
The Hateful Eight cast including Kurt Russell, Jennifer Jason Leigh, Channing Tatum, Bruce Dern, Tim Roth, Michael Madsen, Walton Goggins, Demian Bichir, presented by Jamie Foxx

Hollywood Breakout Ensemble Award
Straight Outta Compton cast including Corey Hawkins, O’Shea Jackson, Jr. & Jason Mitchell, presented by Ice Cube

Hollywood Comedy Award
Amy Schumer for Trainwreck, presented by Selena Gomez

Hollywood Breakthrough Director Award
Adam McKay for The Big Short, presented by Steve Carell

Hollywood Screenwriter Award
Tom McCarthy and Josh Singer for Spotlight, presented by Mark Ruffalo

Hollywood Blockbuster Award
Furious 7 (award accepted by Vin Diesel, Tyrese Gibson, Jordana Brewster, Michelle Rodriguez), presented by Kurt Russell

Hollywood Song Award
Wiz Khalifa and Charlie Puth for “See You Again” from the Furious 7 soundtrack, presented by Vin Diesel

Hollywood Animation Award
Inside Out (award accepted by director Pete Docter), presented by Amy Poehler

Hollywood Documentary Award
Asif Kapadia for Amy

Hollywood Cinematography Award
Janusz Kaminski for Bridge of Spies

Hollywood Film Composer Award
Alexandre Desplat for The Danish Girl and Suffragette

Hollywood Editor Award
David Rosenbloom for Black Mass

Hollywood Visual Effects Award
Tim Alexander for Jurassic World

Hollywood Sound Award
Gary Rydstrom for Bridge of Spies

Hollywood Costume Design Award
Sandy Powell for Cinderella

Hollywood Make-Up & Hair Styling Award
Lesley Vanderwalt for Mad Max: Fury Road

Hollywood Production Design Award
Cory Gibson for Mad Max: Fury Road

Enjoy the pictures from the 19th Annual Hollywood Film Awards in Beverly Hills (November 1).

Photo Credit: Wenn.com